Lists, Loveydovey

Longing

I long for a new sense of normal.
A new bed to sleep in
New friends to see everyday.
Happiness despite change
Comfort in the little things
Contact with the people who mean most
Connections made and
connections continued
I long for the basics
People who know my name
Classes to fill my day
A hug to cheer me up
Someone who is there
A comfy blanket
Cuddling
Dogs to pet
Things to do
Food to eat
Moments to laugh
Sleep
I long for fluidity
A present past
Even past the present-
future
linked to it all
Simplicity, not worrying
I long for stability and adventure
Love
Compassion
Care
Support
Spice

Standard

Leave a Reply

