Awkward, College, Lists

Never thought

  • I’d become so obsessed with the cute videographer world traveler “girls” I found early this summer. Shout out to Haugen Creative and Spritz Visuals. (They both have traveled to the most exciting places, married someone they love, have close-knit families, and they make amazing videos for a living. How.cool.is.that. Oh, and they recently fell in girl-crush-ish-love via instagram…call me a stalker, I know)
  • I’d be able to happy to admit I skyped for about three hours of my day today (Weehooo two and a half with the bffs, half an hour with the twin)
  • My twin brother would show definite signs of missing me! Whaaat?! (I feel bad for not missing him too much…. he said we could like text and stuff too)
  • I’d be packing for college! FINALLY! SCHOOL STARTS IN A WEEK AHH WHAT CLOTHES DO I BRING?!
  • I could so easily write a two page jumble about a friend’s “top three values” she displays (Love her)
  • I’d be accepted into some crazy cool leadership program before I even got to school. (instafrands?Or just insta-awkward?)
  • I’d fall in love with Norway from seeing a couple videos and pinterest pins. I reeeeeally want to go there now. (Again, Hailey from Haugen Creative, so sorry I enjoy your videos so much)
  • All of my nails could grow so long without breaking or flaking (aww yeah French manicure in real life)
  • I could get bored of summer break…. until a week or two ago (isn’t that the worst thing to ever admit?!? Good thing I’ve had my friends’ parents and little siblings to hang out with?)
  • I would actually accomplish my reading list of 10 books this summer (*technically I still have like half of Pride and Prejudice left but it will be finished on the drive out to school)
  • I would be the girl to spend $27 on one thing of Bare Essentials foundation powder? (I guess I’m a believer in its magical powder powers? Maybe I should watch the infomercial to reassure myself?)
  • Finding a cheap but cute cloche hat for this fall/winter would be so difficult? (I want one but who knows if it will even look good on me)
  • I’d get over the whole scared to start college thing? Now I just want it to fill my time. Ugh. Let’s hope I don’t regret that.
  • There’d be an app for counting down days? (December 15 holla!)
  • I would be a person to contemplate if blogspot or wordpress really is a better platform? (If the answer is blogspot I don’t need to know since I used to have one of those and it didn’t work out for me)
  • WILL ARNETT AND AMY POHLER WOULD SPLIT. MY HOPE FOR HUMANITY IS OVER.
Standard

Leave a Reply

