Deep thoughts

Tick Tock

People are always wishing for something in the future.

I can’t wait til….Get me out of here…I wish I could just skip…

I’m plenty very super guilty.

Wanting the future is neglecting the present. There are things in life right now that we will inevitably miss once the time we’ve hoped for arrives.

“With the past, I have nothing to do; nor with the future. I live now.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

“The best thing about the future is that it comes only one day at a time.” -Abraham Lincoln

I hope I can always smile and laugh as much at school as I have lately. I’m glad I got to spend an hour after school relaxing before tennis. I love the fact that I get home cooked meals most nights.

I love the present for what it’s worth. I anticipate the future, but it scares me too. I become overwhelmed when I think about it, even with its exciting opportunities.

Treasure the past, appreciate the present, and ponder the future.

Boom. It works.

Standard

Leave a Reply

